吟遊詩人

Goin’ Where The Wind Blows – Mr. Big

Mr.Big 1

今天晚上聽音樂時,選了幾首符合心情的歌。我找到Mr. Big(台譯:大人物合唱團)的精選集,裡面有一首歌Goin’ Where The Wind Blows

我不太能確切形容第一次聽到這首歌的感受,我只記得雖然在那之前我就很喜歡這個樂團(尤其是他們主流搖滾之外的抒情歌),聽得時候我仍然被震懾住了。

它幾乎完美的詮釋了我這幾年心中的想法,尤其在自己一個人的時候,這首歌給了我很強烈的衝擊與安慰。乍看之下這是矛盾的兩個詞,很奇妙的就是它的確表達的十分切合,直達我心。

今晚,我則是在懷念的當下,找到了當初苦找不到的MV,也發現Mr.Big要重組了!而且很有可能來台巡迴演唱!對我來說這當然是不能錯過的機會。

有在彈吉他的人很有可能認識這個樂團,不然至少也會認識Paul Gilbert,聽說就是他找回大家進行演唱。不知道這個情報有沒有誤,我只是發現歲月不饒人,大家都上了年紀,可是不管幾年過去,Mr.Big就是Mr.Big,風采永遠不減!

Mr.Big 2

團員四人Eric Martin(主唱)、Paul Gilbert(吉他手)、Billy Sheehan(貝斯手)及Pat Torpey(鼓手)原班人馬重現江湖,雖然主唱Eric歌聲有些沙啞了,但是解散之後又重組的消息依然令人振奮!

我是從傳說中北美洲人人會唱的To Be With You認識他們的,四個人各各來頭不小,吉他神手、貝斯魔皇跟Eric高亢的嗓音,大人物合唱團真的是實至名歸。雖然我認識他們時已經解散多年了,可是我仍舊死忠的當個過去式的歌迷,聽著他們的曲子度過許多日子。

Goin’ Where The Wind Blows這首歌曾經是我上一個網誌的副標,事實上,這首歌也影響到現在這個網誌名-61號風車村

它懇切的唱出我這幾年的心聲,或著更貼切的說,自己對自己的疑問。這些問題的答案必須親自去找出來,有些答案可能甚至不存在。

1996年的MV中這四個人的演唱依舊這麼自然怡心,眼神交會的時刻,有些東西似乎也不言自明了。

在我們煩惱的時刻,徬徨的時候…風會告訴我們答案,心會告訴我們答案。

Goin’ Where The Wind Blows – Mr. Big (1996年)

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Someone said life is for the taking
有人說 生命是要自己掌握的
Here I am with my hand out waiting for a ride
現在我伸出手, 等著搭車
I’ve been living on my great expectations
我生活在自己的期待中
What good is it when I’m stranded here
在這裡擱淺的, 沒什麼好東西
And the world just passess by
然後 世界就這樣過去了
Where are the signs to help me get out of this place
幫助我離開這裡的前兆在哪?
If I should stumble on my moment in time
如果我踉蹌到那個時光
How will I know
我會怎麼知道?
If the story’s written on my face, does it show
如果故事寫在我臉上, 會顯露出來嗎?
Am I strong enough to walk on water
我可否堅強的行走於在水上?
Smart enough to come in out of the rain
聰明的避開狂風暴雨?
Or am I a fool going where the wind blows the wind blows~
或者我只是個蠢蛋, 隨著風到處飄

Here I sit halfway to somewhere
現在我坐在某處的半路上
Thinking about what’s in front of me and
想著我的前方有什麼
what I left behind
我丟棄了什麼
On my own, supposed to be so easy
自己過活, 應該是很簡單
Is this what I’ve been after
這是我所求的嗎?
Or have I lost my mind
還是我已經瘋了
Maybe this is my chance coming to take me away
或許這是我的機會,它正準備來帶我走
If I should stumble on my moment in time
如果我踉蹌到那個時光
How will I know
我會怎麼知道
If the story’s written on my face, does it show
如果故事寫在我臉上, 會顯露出來嗎?
Am I strong enough to walk on water
我可否堅強的行走於在水上?
Smart enough to come in out of the rain
聰明的避開狂風暴雨?
Or am I a fool going where the wind blows the wind blows~
或者我只是個蠢蛋, 隨著風到處飄

Here I am walking naked through the world
我現在於此, 赤裸的行走於世間
Taking up space, society’s child
占了位置, 是個社會新鮮人
Make room for me, make room for me
給我空間,給我空間,
make room for me
給我空間

Am I strong enough to walk on water
我可否堅強的行走於在水上?
Smart enough to come in out of the rain
聰明的避開狂風暴雨?
Or am I a fool
或者, 我只是個傻瓜
Going where the wind blows the wind blows~
隨著風飄
Going where the wind blows
隨著風飄

歌詞中譯部份引用自:這裡

另一首影響這些名字的是Joan Baez & Bob Dylan演唱的Blowing in the wind

阿甘正傳裡的女主角珍妮在當嬉皮時曾經裸身在舞台上唱著這首Blowing in the wind,她跟阿甘說,我的夢想就是成為一個像Joan Baez一樣的女歌手。

Blowing in the windJoan Baez


How many roads must a man walk down
Before you call him a man?
Yes, ‘n’ how many seas must a white dove sail
Before she sleeps in the sand?
Yes, ‘n’ how many times must the cannon balls fly
Before they’re forever banned?
The answer, my friend, is blowin’ in the wind,
The answer is blowin’ in the wind.

How many times must a man look up
Before he can see the sky?
Yes, ‘n’ how many ears must one man have
Before he can hear people cry?
Yes ‘n’ how many deaths will it take till he knows
That too many people have died?
The answer, my friend, is blowin’ in the wind
The answer is blowin’ in the wind.

How many years can a mountain exist
Before it’s washed to the sea?
Yes, ‘n’ how many years can some people exist
Before they’re allowed to be free?
Yes, ‘n’ how many times can a man head,
Pretending he just doesn’t see?
The answer, my friend, is blowin’ in the wind.
The answer is blowin’ in the wind.

——–

Am I strong enough to walk on water

Smart enough to come in out of the rain

Or am I a fool going where the wind blows the wind blows~


發表迴響

